The name of the Association is the Yeovil Town Football Club Disabled Supporters Association (DSA).



To represent disabled supporters of YTFC in their dealings with the club.


To assist in raising funds for the purpose of improving facilities for disabled people at Huish Park stadium.


To recommend and instigate measures to improve the match day experience for disabled visitors to Huish Park Stadium.


To encourage and organise social events for members.



Members: Disabled supporters of YTFC. A disability is defined as a physical or mental impairment, which has a substantial and long-term adverse effect on a person's ability to carry out normal day-to-day activities. Proof of disability is required. A Blue Badge with serial number and name of issuing authority, or proof of receipt of Disability Living Allowance / PIP, or a copy of a doctor's letter would suffice. Members are entitled to attend and speak at meetings called by the Executive Committee and to vote at those meetings.


Membership fee is £10 per annum.

Associate Membership fee is £10 per annum.


Associate Members: Non-disabled people who wish to give their support to the DSA. They would not qualify for any YTFC discounts that our disabled members qualify for; they would not qualify for a disabled parking space but would have voting rights at AGM/EGM meetings.



The DSA Management Team shall comprise a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and seven Committee Members to be elected by members of the DSA at the AGM. They will represent the DSA in all matters and make decisions on its behalf, including the appointment of sub-committees.


The elected Chairperson can serve a term of three years before going forward for re – election.


The elected Chairperson will also take on the role of Membership Secretary and the existing Membership Secretary role will become redundant.


The Vice Chairperson will be elected / re–elected annually.


The natural progression is for the Vice Chairperson to succeed the Chair-person, should they so wish.


All other Officers and seven Committee Members are to be re-elected or replaced annually. There are no time limits as to how long these other Officers or Committee Members may serve.


Should there be more than seven nominations for Committee Members notified prior to the AGM, ballot papers will be issued to all members. Members will be allowed to vote for a total of seven nominees at the AGM and, the highest seven votes will be elected onto the committee.


Any new members wishing to join the committee will be asked to provide details of what benefits they can bring to the committee, which could be taken into consideration.


The Chairperson, elected Officers or Committee Members can resign at any time during their term in office.


All elections will take place at the AGM in MAY.


The cut-off date for all nominations will be 31ST MARCH.


All members will be sent a calling letter to include ballot papers by the 14TH APRIL.


Following each AGM all changes to the elected officers are to be notified to the LPF (Level Playing Field).


In the event of any Committee Member / Officer leaving their elected position prior to an AGM, the Committee may appoint a temporary successor who will act until the next AGM, when that position will be the subject of a proper election by the members of the DSA.


Minutes of Committee meetings will be available to any member who requests a copy.



The AGM will be held at an agreed date in May. All DSA members will be invited to attend.


The Secretary will be responsible for despatching the Calling Notice for the AGM at least 21 days prior to the meeting. A copy of the proposed Agenda is to accompany the Calling Notice.


Minutes of the AGM will be available to any member who requests a copy.

The Executive Committee can call an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM), as can any member, providing he/she has the written support of at least 5% of the other members; the written requests by all parties are to be sent to the Secretary who will convene an EGM at the earliest possible opportunity.


Executive Committee meetings are to be held at least once every second month or sooner, at the discretion of the officers. Sub-Committee meetings are to be held at the discretion of the members.



All funds raised by the Association will be lodged in a separate bank account in the full name of the Association, under the control of the Treasurer.


The Treasurer will provide a complete financial update at each meeting.


Funds may only be released from the account by direct reference to the Chairman or Secretary of the Association.



Yeovil Town Football Club will nominate a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) who will act as a direct link between the football club and the DSA. All communications between the DSA and the club should, in the first instance, be through the DLO in order to comply with the club's Customer Charter and policy on the Disabled Discrimination Act (1995).


Amendments to the Constitution: Alterations to the Constitution may only be made at an AGM or EGM called for the purpose. Alterations can only be passed on a majority vote of members, present at the meeting.